Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for managing and providing library services in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the community's needs and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

The library is governed by a library board made up of members of our community. Our current board members are:

Chairperson:       Joyce Melnyk
Vice Chairperson:  Diane Tremblay
Secretary:       Lorena Barba Alonso
Treasurer:        Keslin Park
Board Member:     Shawn Cardiff
Board Member:     Wendy Hall
Board Member:     Joanne Sommers

The Library Board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm and meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend, please contact the library.

The agenda is available the week before the scheduled meeting.

The Municipality of Jasper Library Board is mandated to have a 5 year Plan of Service to guide the board is responding to the needs of our community. Read our 2020-2024 Plan of Service to discover what we do and where we are going.

Please contact the library if you would like more information on the Library Board.